Club Calendar

If you would like to be a visitor at one of our meetings, please contact our Secretary

We meet the middle three Wednesdays of each month, 7:00pm for 7:30pm at the Oakmere Park Golf Club, Oaks Lane, Oxton, NG25 0RH. Please click here for a location map.

Club members, Please remember that Apologies must be given to John Middleton by 8:00pm on Sunday.

Date Event Organiser
February 2021
Wed 17/02/2021 Speaker on "Keeping yourself safe from fraud & scams" by Ryan Taylor, Community Banker, Natwest. John Middleton
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
Wed 24/02/2021 Membership evening: ‘The last eleven months – a personal upbeat moment’
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
March 2021
Wed 03/03/2021 Council meeting
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
Wed 10/03/2021 Business Meeting
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
Wed 17/03/2021
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
Wed 24/03/2021 'Seated One Day at the Organ' a humorous reminiscence of 50 years as an organist in various churches. The real low- down on the view from the organ bench and may feature a church near you! By Francis Burroughes. John Middleton
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
Wed 31/03/2021 No meeting - 5th Wednesday
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
April 2021
Wed 07/04/2021 Club Council Meeting
  Venue: - Time: 07:00pm
Wed 14/04/2021 Club Business Meeting
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
Wed 28/04/2021 Lisa Hadley from Rose's Pantry, Ravenshead. Talk about setting up new business and challenges of Covid. John Middleton
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm
May 2021
Wed 19/05/2021 David Hastings from the RNLI "True Heroes of the Sea". Amazing stories of courage, endurance and bravery John Middleton
  Venue: Zoom - Time: 07:00pm